It was a dark and stormy drag queen…

August 16, 2013

It could have been a calm night. An Avacado, an herbal tea & some kindle reading before bed time.  However, my good ol’ friend, Reed, invited me as her date to her sister’s birthday party, at the infamous Gay Bar in town.  Ah yes; Gold’s.

A bar I recall well from my early “fruit fly” years ( Will & Grace was a big deal then! Like a Tickle Me Elmo of your 20s ~ every girl wanted a gay guy BFF to call their own…& I had several. )

That bar is known for strong great cheap drinks ~ and bad ass music and has their drag shows. Tonight it wasn’t just the queens ~ I saw drag “kings” I have never seen that before !

Reed and I usually get into trouble when we are together. Though we have been friends for years, this is the first time we had seen eachother since Spring. She was busy doing her thing, I just got done with a theatre run of my latest show…and finally emerging from stage lights into night lights. 

We shook our butts, drank vodka sprites and bought the mirage of her sister’s friends Jell-O shots … our one rule for the evening is if asked…we were definitely the other ones “bitch”.  ROTFL.

For months I had been breathing and yoga’ing and meditating – but by far the best stress reliever is having a blue jello flavoured tongue. dancing and laughing. 

ANNNNNNNND  Im sober. Woohoo! I hope you had fun tonight too friend !!! Nighters!

One thought on “It was a dark and stormy drag queen…

Thoughts? Leave a reply

