A water story aka “My name is (not) Ishmael”

Welcome to brunch ! The last of the re blogging tour of Tequilatudes history ! There’s a lot more ~ so dig into the archives and see what all happened before you joined us.

Tequilatudes

Picture it – Waffle House, at 2pm  ( very Sex In The City brunch, except there are three and not four. We are wearing yoga gear/grocery shopping clothes. Bras are optional if a hoodie is present. )

Reed – What’s that look on your face, friend ? (looking across at Nic)

Nic – Huh ? oh. Girl I’m in shock.

Me – (looking at waitress as she is fixing our coffee. I stare at her with a foamy, Cerberus, underworld, coffee-deficient glare)

Reed – About ? ( she says to Nic, and nudges Me because the hate glare is starting to look ridiculous)

Nic – I was still a little drunk and was getting my morning cookies … you know.

Me – ( I look up at her from the top of my mug, and she looks at me )  You masturbate before breakfast?

Nic – Well, Its Saturday I’ve…

View original post 231 more words

Thoughts? Leave a reply

