the category of selfish writing: a sin and a confession

The new category is my prison diaries.

I’ve thought long and hard about how I was going to write about my recent adventure in hell.

How I was going to make it cute, or meaningful or hopeful…

I can’t find a wordy-ribbon long enough to tie this messy tale in a pretty bow.

All I can do, for my own selfish gain (of releasing this story) is share what I experienced and what I saw and just tell you what happened.

Didn’t a writer say we build our own prisons? Ironic that in an effort to get out of my mind, I tell you about my story and the bars…

One thought on “the category of selfish writing: a sin and a confession

Thoughts? Leave a reply

