Ch-ch-changes ….

How does the song go? “Turn to face the strange…” Yea no kidding.

The gang recently has been bombed with changes, sadness, disappointments, illnesses of loved ones and broken hearts.

I take it upon myself to try to be a good cheer-er-upper. But today I wonder where I am going to pull some positivity from.

I’m moved at the seemingly meaningless moments I spent enjoying things “the way they were” – like at lunch with friends or talking to a healthy version of a dear person.

I’m not sure what the turn of season or events has for us. I hope we can embrace these last nights of Summer and hold our moments of peace with thankfulness.

🙂 My reminder to take care of ourselves and each other.

Thoughts? Leave a reply

